You are here

UL System recognizes University faculty member, staff member

Top Stories

Celebration to mark UL Lafayette’s prestigious Carnegie R1 designation

The University of Louisiana at Lafayette has taken its place in the top level of the nation’s research institutions

Read More ➝

Partnership to Protect Against Cyber Attacks

A new partnership between the University of Louisiana at Lafayette and MITRE could significantly impact how effectiv

Read More ➝

Meet the ORSP Staff: Dr. Jessica Baudoin

In this series, members of the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs will be featured. 

Read More ➝

Two members of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette community have been recognized for contributions to teaching, research and community wellness.

Madeline Husband-Ardoin and Dr. Philip Auter were singled out during the the University of Louisiana System’s recent “For Our Future Conference.” The annual conference aims to foster collaborative initiatives among the system’s nine universities.

As part of the conference’s awards ceremony, the UL System recognized four “exemplary faculty and staff members who go above and beyond their job descriptions to advance the system’s mission,” according to information on its website.

Husband-Ardoin, a registered nurse and chief administrative officer for UL Lafayette’s Office of Student Health Services, was recognized as the system’s “Outstanding Staff Member.” Auter, a professor in the University’s Department of Communication, was recognized as “Outstanding Faculty Member.”

Husband-Ardoin was singled out for collaborating with the Louisiana Department of Health to create protocols for reporting and tracking COVID-19 cases, and identifying solutions to help mitigate the spread of the virus.

Auter was noted for his research, which is primarily focused on teaching innovation. His dedication to creating opportunities that enable students to learn and grow was also recognized.

Photo caption: UL Lafayette’s Dr. Philip Auter and Madeline Husband-Ardoin were recognized recently as the University of Louisiana System’s “Outstanding Staff Member” and “Outstanding Faculty Member,” respectively, during the system’s recent “For Our Future Conference.” Image credit: University of Louisiana at Lafayette